Stella McCartney Designs Alice in Wonderland Jewelry

Stella McCartney Designs Alice in Wonderland Jewelry

Calling all Alice in Wonderland fans! If you’re looking forward to the release of Tim Burton’s 3D take on the classic novel by Lewis Carroll, then we’ve got some news that could get you even more excited.

Stella McCartney has teamed up with Disney to create a limited edition necklace and bracelet ahead of the film’s launch in March.

We think the trailer for the movie already looks impressive enough and knowing Burton’s trademark quirky style, the costumes, makeup and hair-dos are bound to be just as spectacular.

The jewelry created by British designer Stella, who is the daughter of former Beatles member Sir Paul McCartney, will be on sale in her stores later this month and we’re predicting top hats and rabbits galore.

This news comes after we revealed to you last year that French department store Printemps has commissioned the likes of Christopher Kane and Alexander McQueen to create a series of bespoke Alice in Wonderland outfits to go on display in its shop windows.

Are you looking forward to the Alice in Wonderland film?

Posted by Katherine JonesADNFCR-2845-ID-19555299-ADNFCR

 

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion News

2 responses to “Stella McCartney Designs Alice in Wonderland Jewelry

  1. Hello, nice blog you’ve put together here. I really liked scanning this piece. I noticed it this morning and thought it was enjoyable, so it motivated me to add a note. I think other people will probably have the same view concerning this topic. So, I’ll plan to come back when I find more time to view more. This is funny, but I was just telling my brother about it, so this information was timely. I will bookmark this blog and find the feed in addition. Thanks very much.

  2. That’s awesome, I like Stella McCartney. And I so look forward to the movie, I think it’s gonna be awesome altogether. I can’t wait to see the costumes and all.

Leave a comment